Ankündigungen: Willkommen im Forum! Wir möchten Euch bitten keine Namen von historischen Personen als Nick zu verwenden. Danke!

*** Welcome to the forum. Please do not use names of historical persons as nickname! Thx. Please Sign in ("registrieren")!

History of War - Forum : Rules questions : Blocking Air Units
()
New Topic Post Reply
Beitrag von Nachricht
Dauntless_dad
Level: Member
IP: Logged

View Profile Send Email to User
icon Blocking Air Units

Hi! I'm brand new to HoW, and I just played my first game (Pacific Edition, English language) last night. For a game as complex as this, it went very smoothly. However, I had a question come up that I thought I knew the answer to, but was unable to find in the rules. Can non-fighter air units be used to block enemy air units? For example, if my opponent attempts a Base Attack! can I block his bomber with an unlocked bomber of my own in my assembly area? Similarly, if I launch an attack in a territory using a fighter unit and my opponent only has unlocked bombers there, can he choose to block my fighter with one of his bombers or is he unable to block, allowing my fighter to attack the bomber of my choice?

We played last night that only fighters are allowed to block, but looking back and after re-reading the rule book I'm not sure that was correct.

26-05-2007 at 17:20 | Antwort mit Zitat
Konwacht
Level: Moderator

icon Re: Blocking Air Units

No, you can block with whatever aircraft you want to - it just has to be unlocked and in the same territory (or the assembly area when blocking base attacks). So, bombers and other "flying objects" can block fighters, yes they can

(Right, looks a bit ... funny... when my B-17 crosses the way of your Me-109 and block it ... but the rules say it is possible)

26-05-2007 at 20:14 | Antwort mit Zitat
Dauntless_dad
Level: Member

Thank you for answering so quickly!