Ankündigungen: Willkommen im Forum! Wir möchten Euch bitten keine Namen von historischen Personen als Nick zu verwenden. Danke!

*** Welcome to the forum. Please do not use names of historical persons as nickname! Thx. Please Sign in ("registrieren")!


History of War - Forum : Rules questions : Errata cards
()
New Topic Post Reply
Beitrag von Nachricht
gengijoe
Level: Member
Registriert seit: 01-09-2005
Beiträge: 123
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Errata cards

Can someone please pass along what cards have errata? I don't mind changes in certain cards. I just want to be on the same page when I play some of you great HOW players sometime in the future. Thanks alot!

27-02-2007 at 07:26 | Antwort mit Zitat
Roland_09
Level: Moderator
Registriert seit: 11-09-2005
Beiträge: 945
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Errata cards

Most errata have merely been clarifications on cards where the wording may have been unclear. Answering your question is a little complicated, as I do not have access to the English version of these cards. I often need to guess the correct English names of cards I am writing about.

The most relevant changes affect Harbour (a base improvement that generates a victory flag in a territoty) and Bunker Buster (a BI that raises the number of victory flags required to conquer a territory by one). Both BIs now are Historic!, thus being limited to one each per deck.

____________________________
KILLERSPIELE SOFORT VERBIETEN!!!
http://www.spiegel.de/netzwelt/web/0,1518,452419,00.html

Tatmotiv: KILLERSPIELE!!!
http://www.spiegel.de/panorama/justiz/0,1518,612826,00.html

Save the children!
http://www.americanthinker.com/2009/02/save_the_children_from_global.html

27-02-2007 at 10:36 | Antwort mit Zitat
gengijoe
Level: Member
Registriert seit: 01-09-2005
Beiträge: 123
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Errata cards

Thanks for the reply. I wanted to make sure I was playing by the rules. I'll pass the info along! Thanks!

27-02-2007 at 10:44 | Antwort mit Zitat
Konwacht
Level: Moderator
Registriert seit: 14-08-2003
Beiträge: 17778
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Errata cards

Errata exist for:

Bombercockpit (Basisausbau) - bomber cockpit
Bunkerknacker (Basisausbau) - bunker buster
Flakbatterie (Basisausbau) - flak battery
Flughafen (Basisausbau) - airport
Hafen (Basisausbau) - harbour
Kaukasus (Länderkarte) - Kaukasus
Löscharbeiten (Basisausbau) - ?
Schnellboote (Schiffe) - all fast attack crafts (FACs)
Schwarzes Meer (Länderkarte) - black sea
Sizilien (Länderkarte) - sicily
Transportflugplatz (Landausbau) - transport airfield

http://www.general-news-network.de/html/faq.html

Just throw the corresponding texts into babelfish and hope that it translates something useful... or simply ask

27-02-2007 at 11:20 | Antwort mit Zitat
gengijoe
Level: Member
Registriert seit: 01-09-2005
Beiträge: 123
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Errata cards

On the Bomber cockpit...I use it play the top card as if in hand. In the "lay base improvement phase" I lock one to see if top card is a base improvement. If it is..I can play it at this time. If it is a unit I ignore it. During the next phase build...I can play the unit as if the unit in my hand. Can I use the 2nd bomber cockpit to show next card of the deck and play it as if in my hand during the build phase slso? Can I do this with 4 bomber cockpits in play? Just ytring to get it right. Thanks!

27-02-2007 at 12:06 | Antwort mit Zitat
Konwacht
Level: Moderator
Registriert seit: 14-08-2003
Beiträge: 17778
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Errata cards

Not really. Since the card states "if it was in your hand" it is only an "if" So in reality it is always on the top of your depot. Since you build and pay for all units to be built at ONCE you can only use one bomber cockpit.

But you may use one bomber cockpit during your "lay base improvement phase", look, play the base improvement and then use another bomber cockpit to look again. If it is another base improvement you may not lay it since all base improvements are played together. But if it is an unit you may play it in the "build units phase"!

27-02-2007 at 12:21 | Antwort mit Zitat
gengijoe
Level: Member
Registriert seit: 01-09-2005
Beiträge: 123
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Errata cards

I think I understand now. Everything is built and paid for at one time. You can't keep using bomber cockpits to show and then build units from the top of your draw deck. You can use 1 bomber cockpit to show the top card and play the unit shown with other units from your hand if you want to all at the same time. Now that they are built and paid for...the next phase in the turn takes place. You could still use other bomber cockpits to show the top card but couldn't build a unit because the build phase is over. Sound right? Thanks!

27-02-2007 at 12:39 | Antwort mit Zitat
gengijoe
Level: Member
Registriert seit: 01-09-2005
Beiträge: 123
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Errata cards

Does the errata situation of bomber cockpit apply in the same way to base improvements when using base improvement "oilfields"?

27-02-2007 at 12:44 | Antwort mit Zitat
Roland_09
Level: Moderator
Registriert seit: 11-09-2005
Beiträge: 945
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Re: Errata cards

quote:
gengijoe wrote:
I think I understand now. Everything is built and paid for at one time. You can't keep using bomber cockpits to show and then build units from the top of your draw deck. You can use 1 bomber cockpit to show the top card and play the unit shown with other units from your hand if you want to all at the same time. Now that they are built and paid for...the next phase in the turn takes place. You could still use other bomber cockpits to show the top card but couldn't build a unit because the build phase is over. Sound right? Thanks!


Yep, that's right.

Not sure whether I understand your question about Oilfields correctly. Oilfields work similar in that you can keep playing extra base improvements as long as you have Oilfields to lock and TA to pay, but you may still do so only in the base improvement phase (when new BIs are brought into play).

____________________________
KILLERSPIELE SOFORT VERBIETEN!!!
http://www.spiegel.de/netzwelt/web/0,1518,452419,00.html

Tatmotiv: KILLERSPIELE!!!
http://www.spiegel.de/panorama/justiz/0,1518,612826,00.html

Save the children!
http://www.americanthinker.com/2009/02/save_the_children_from_global.html

27-02-2007 at 13:18 | Antwort mit Zitat
Konwacht
Level: Moderator
Registriert seit: 14-08-2003
Beiträge: 17778
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Errata cards

Yeah, but he is right. It works the same. You can´t use the BC and find a base and use the next one to play a second base. Since all base improvements get into play together, the first one is on top of the deck when they get into play. So yes, you may bring such a base addional to that one from your hand, using the oil field. But you can NOT bring two bases from the depot during the same phase because the first one remains on the depot just as long as all bases get into play.

27-02-2007 at 14:34 | Antwort mit Zitat
gengijoe
Level: Member
Registriert seit: 01-09-2005
Beiträge: 123
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Errata cards

That's what I thought. I have it all straight now. Thanks for the help!

27-02-2007 at 20:48 | Antwort mit Zitat
Roland_09
Level: Moderator
Registriert seit: 11-09-2005
Beiträge: 945
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Errata cards

In some other context, we had a discussion about how "Oilfield" is supposed to work. The makers of HoW ruled that base improvements brought into play by "Oilfield" do not do so simultaneously with the other BIs, but one by one.

In other words, you actually could use your "Bomber Cockpit", find a BI, bring it into play using "Oilfield", use another "Bomber Cockpit", find the next BI, and so on... until you run out of BIs, cockpits, oilfields or TA, whichever comes first.

____________________________
KILLERSPIELE SOFORT VERBIETEN!!!
http://www.spiegel.de/netzwelt/web/0,1518,452419,00.html

Tatmotiv: KILLERSPIELE!!!
http://www.spiegel.de/panorama/justiz/0,1518,612826,00.html

Save the children!
http://www.americanthinker.com/2009/02/save_the_children_from_global.html

18-05-2007 at 15:01 | Antwort mit Zitat
Konwacht
Level: Moderator
Registriert seit: 14-08-2003
Beiträge: 17778
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Errata cards

Yip, that is: Playing the oilfield is now independent from the core of the phase (i.e. playing the "normal base improvement".

18-05-2007 at 16:21 | Antwort mit Zitat
Elsasser
Level: Member
Registriert seit: 01-10-2008
Beiträge: 19
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Errata cards

Is there any english translation of the errata somewhere ?

01-10-2008 at 22:47 | Antwort mit Zitat
History of War - Forum : Rules questions : Errata cards New Topic Post Reply



Login ? Username: Passwort: Passwort vergessen ?
Forum Eigenschaften:
Wer kann neue Beiträge erstellen ? HoW-Team, Moderator, Member, Member, Member
Wer kann auf Beiträge antworten ? HoW-Team, Moderator, Member, Member, Member
Wer kann Beiträge lesen ? HoW-Team, Moderator, Member, Member, Member, Gast
HTML An ? no
UBBC An ? yes
Wortfilter ? no