Ankündigungen: Willkommen im Forum! Wir möchten Euch bitten keine Namen von historischen Personen als Nick zu verwenden. Danke!

*** Welcome to the forum. Please do not use names of historical persons as nickname! Thx. Please Sign in ("registrieren")!


History of War - Forum : Rules questions : Base attack
()
New Topic Post Reply
Beitrag von Nachricht
Bernard
Level: Member
Registriert seit: 20-11-2005
Beiträge: 4
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Base attack

Hello,
The game looks great but the rules explanation distributed with the game is a pity!!!!!!
I think it deserves better than this.
When willl you make an extended rulebook downloadable in PDF?
My question:
if the base attack is succesful, what cards must be dicarded? from the hand only?

Thanks !

20-11-2005 at 12:50 | Antwort mit Zitat
Konwacht
Level: Moderator
Registriert seit: 14-08-2003
Beiträge: 17778
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Base attack

I´m not sure if I understand your question... why should there be cards to be discarded? On each unit with "base attack" there is stated the individual type of base attack that has to occur if the attack has been successful. That might be "destroy one base improvement", that might be "discard the first card upon your deck" or "discard one card from your hand". I don´t know the exact formula that is used at the english cards. Perhaps you ask because of the Ju88? There, yes, has to be discarded one card from the hand of the enemy - by his own choice.

20-11-2005 at 13:10 | Antwort mit Zitat
Bernard
Level: Member
Registriert seit: 20-11-2005
Beiträge: 4
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Base attack

Hello,

thanks for the quick answer, you're right my question was about Ju 88.
The statement is "Your opponent has to discard a card".
What does that means, from is hand or from is base area or else?

Bernardf

20-11-2005 at 13:19 | Antwort mit Zitat
Konwacht
Level: Moderator
Registriert seit: 14-08-2003
Beiträge: 17778
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Base attack

From his hand

20-11-2005 at 13:42 | Antwort mit Zitat
Mephisto
Level: Moderator
Registriert seit: 11-07-2003
Beiträge: 3654
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User Visit Homepage ICQ
icon Re: Base attack

IMO all discardactions are agaisnt the opponent hand.
If the baseattack is against the opponents base, there stand "Destroy a Bases Improvement".
If against the depot, on the card stand: "Your oppenent has to put the top card of his depot to the junkyard."

____________________________
"Und wenn das liebe Brücklein nun nicht da ist?"
"Ach, oh ´Mutter´, überflute mich mit deinen negativen Wellen nicht so früh am morgen. Glaube, dass die Brücke da sein wird und sie wird da sein. Es ist ein freundliches, liebes Brücklein und es wird bestimmt da sein."

20-11-2005 at 13:42 | Antwort mit Zitat
Elsasser
Level: Member
Registriert seit: 01-10-2008
Beiträge: 19
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Base attack

In a successfull Base Attack which "destroy a Base Improvement", does the victime chose the card or the attacker ?

05-10-2008 at 22:46 | Antwort mit Zitat
Roland_09
Level: Moderator
Registriert seit: 11-09-2005
Beiträge: 945
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Base attack

The attacker gets to decide which BI is destroyed.

____________________________
KILLERSPIELE SOFORT VERBIETEN!!!
http://www.spiegel.de/netzwelt/web/0,1518,452419,00.html

Tatmotiv: KILLERSPIELE!!!
http://www.spiegel.de/panorama/justiz/0,1518,612826,00.html

Save the children!
http://www.americanthinker.com/2009/02/save_the_children_from_global.html

05-10-2008 at 23:48 | Antwort mit Zitat
Lucky
Level: HoW-Team
Registriert seit: 16-06-2003
Beiträge: 2807
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User Visit Homepage
icon Re: Base attack

http://www.historyofwar.de/?id=9

look at this link. There you will find the Rules in english

____________________________
Lieber praktisch Denken als praktisch gar nicht
Denken!

06-10-2008 at 11:17 | Antwort mit Zitat
Elsasser
Level: Member
Registriert seit: 01-10-2008
Beiträge: 19
IP: Logged


View Profile Send Email to User
icon Re: Re: Base attack

quote:
Lucky wrote:
http://www.historyofwar.de/?id=9

look at this link. There you will find the Rules in english


Thank you for you great helping Lucky !
Is that a joke ?
Just erase the Rules Topic, cause in fact all answers are in rules, of course !!!!

Lucky, learn you can read many times the rules, you will assimilate them only after several games. That right for all games and all rules.

06-10-2008 at 22:13 | Antwort mit Zitat
History of War - Forum : Rules questions : Base attack New Topic Post Reply



Login ? Username: Passwort: Passwort vergessen ?
Forum Eigenschaften:
Wer kann neue Beiträge erstellen ? HoW-Team, Moderator, Member, Member, Member
Wer kann auf Beiträge antworten ? HoW-Team, Moderator, Member, Member, Member
Wer kann Beiträge lesen ? HoW-Team, Moderator, Member, Member, Member, Gast
HTML An ? no
UBBC An ? yes
Wortfilter ? no